froglarTBGE (froglartbge) wrote,
froglarTBGE
froglartbge

Manga Recon Show #006

Direct Download:

This entry is cross-posted on the mangacast.

These reviews are also posted (in text form) on my "Manga Recon" column on Popcultureshock.com

Scott Pilgrim's Precious Little Life, Volumes 1 & 2

by Bryan Lee O'Malley
Published by Oni Press

Who Would Like This Book: Fans of Love Roma and American indy comics lovers who think that most indy comics are too depressing.
Who Would Hate This Book: Hardcore hipster haters - but even then they might like it.

Robot: Super Color Comic


works selected by Range Murata
Digital Manga Publishing

Who Would Like This Book: Otaku who are not overly concerned with narrative.
Who Would Hate This Book: Your parents, so don't leave it laying around the house.

Ultra Cute, Volume 1

by Nami Akimoto
Tokyopop

Who Would Like This Book: 4th-6th grade girls.
Who Would Hate This Book: Boys, and also me.

Dokebi Bride, Volume 1

by Marley
Published by NETCOMICS

Who Would Like This Book: Anyone interested in reading manhwa that is really Korean in nature, and not just a pale imitation of Japanese fantasy manga.
Who Would Hate This Book: Really harsh art critics.

My regular podcast is the Ninjaconsultant podcast, which you can subscribe to here:

If you only want to hear future Manga Recon podcasts, you can subscribe to this feed:

Tags: podcast
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 1 comment